Andrew Luck Picks in Top for Pro Bowl & Jones -It was A Challenge to Bring Back Bryant and Murray

Posted: January 22, 2015 in american football, BUSINESS, fantasy football, sports
Tags: , , , , ,

Cowboys owner Jerry Jones admitted that last week it was a challenge to bring back Dez Bryant and DeMarco Murray in 2015. Both stars are on track now and they reach free agency and the Cowboys’ salary-cap situation likely doesn’t allow the team to hand out two lucrative long-term deals.

“Those guys know how I am as a person and I understand that business aspect,” Murray shared with ESPN.com from the Pro Bowl hotel in Arizona. “I don’t get butt-hurt. I don’t get my feelings hurt. I believe in myself and what I’m capable of doing and whoever it is I’m playing for next year, I know I’m going to make a huge impact.”

Dez Bryant and De Marco Murray

                          Dez Bryant and De Marco Murray

Andrew Luck got shut out of the Super Bowl on this past Sunday. The Pro Bowl continues to welcome the Colts quarterback with open arms. Team Carter made Luck the first selection in the Pro Bowl Draft on Wednesday night. This is the second consecutive year Luck has been the first pick in this format, which was launched last year. Luck was also the first overall pick in the 2012 NFL Draft.

NFL Andrew Luck Picks in Top for Pro Bowl

                      NFL Andrew Luck Picks in Top for Pro Bowl

Consider it all a reminder that Andrew Luck is very, very good footballer. He told NFL Media’s Chris Rose that being taken first overall was “neat.” Cris Carter joked, “We’re going take a little air out the football for him, though.”

Leave a Reply

